Temple Officers & Trustees 2017-2018 
Front row (l-r):
Immediate Past President, Karen Bressner
Trustee, Elise Hahn Rubin

Back row (l-r)
Trustee, Eric Horowitz
Trustee, Anissa Wilensky
2nd Vice President, Lloyd Abramowitz
Past President, Bruce Steifman
1st Vice President, Russell Willens

Not Pictured:
President - Gary Schreiber
3rd Vice President - Rhonda Green
Secretary - Michael Zutler
Treasurer - Andrew Bernstein

Jodi Kirschner
Jill Schwartz

The leaders of Temple Chaverim give of their time and energy in a myriad of ways to make Temple Chaverim a wonderful place for us all. In this column, we will feature a rotating group of leaders, and share with you a little of their connection to this synagogue.


Brian & Darlene Friedman, Trustees
Brian with his wife Darlene and their children, Michelle and Evan, have enjoyed over 18 fulfilling years as members of Temple Chaverim. As a founding family, they have been involved in many activities, programs and committees. Brian is a licensed NYS Certified Public Accountant with a practice in Plainview and was Temple Chaverim's treasurer for three years. Darlene creates the layouts for each of the Temple Chaverim Connections newsletter (published four times a year).

Membership Forms

Joining a synagogue is like choosing a mate: you should go on a few dates to be sure it's "right!"

So, we welcome you and your family to come experience the unique warmth of Temple Chaverim by joining us for a Shabbat Service at 8:00pm every  Friday September through June. Family Services are the first Friday of the month at 6:00pm (September through June). During July and August, Friday evening Shabbat Services begin at 7:30pm. 

Then, when you've had a chance to meet our wonderful clergy and experience our joyful and friendly service, click on the Membership Form link below to download our application and become a member.

We're waiting to meet you!

Chaverim Membership Application

Financial Commitment / Dues & Fees

Special Arrangements Application

Religious School Registration Forms

Feel free to call
our Executive Director,
Eileen Schneyman
(516.367.6100 ext. 108),
to discuss membership!